Hi!

There is a great free and open-source software called ImageMagick that is able to display, modify, compose and convert more than 200 formats.

Here I’m focusing on how to convert SVG to PNG (or else).

Normally I always take a look at Wikipedia for images, that’s because I can check the license and assuring that I won’t have any issue by using images found on the web.
But most of the time I find .svg images that are displayed by my browser but are useless when I try to upload them to WordPress for example.

Luckily it is pretty easy to solve this issue and with a single command download, convert and rename any .svg image that I need.
To do so open your terminal and type:

convert INPUT OUTPUT

for example:

convert https://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/9/9a/ImageMagick_logo.svg imagemagiclogo.png

 

TA SALÜDE

 

